Electro Swing Events in March

Apologies for not keeping on top of the event listing so far this year, we’ve had a bit of a crazy schedule!  What with organising a festival, expanding our club nights, and opening a new business, the Swing Rebellion team have been keeping rather busy!  Fear not though, as we are back on the case to bring you the low-down on where you can get your monthly fix of Electro Swing across the UK :) You might want to take note that one of the hottest producers on the scene right now will be embarking on a little tour of the UK this month. Canada’s Defunk will be teaming up with the homegrown bad boys of Swing: Dutty Moonshine for the Retro Stomper Tour (RS Tour), so make sure you try and catch one of these shows!

Saturday 2nd March - Electric Empire - London

Saturday 2nd March - Madame Electrifie’s Discotech - Northampton

Thursday 7th March Speakeasy Leeds - Leeds

Thursday 7th March Shake Ya Bootleg - London (RS Tour)

Saturday 9th March The Wall Street Mash - Manchester

Tuesday 12th March - The Jitterbug - Loughborough

Wednesday 13th March - Cabaret Voltaire - Bournemouth (RS Tour)

Wednesday 13th March - The Jitterbug - Leicester

Thursday 14th March – Bass Jump - Bristol (RS Tour)

Friday 15th March - Hong Kong Ping Pong Club - Falmouth (RS Tour)

Friday 15th March - Alice - Newcastle

Friday 15th March - The Jitterbug - Nottingham

Saturday 16th March - Hot Club de Swing - Birmingham

Saturday 16th March - Lancaster Speakeasy - Lancaster

Saturday 16th March - Dutty Moonshine & Friends - Oxford (RS Tour)

Saturday 16th March - Beats & Swing - Portsmouth

Monday 18th March – Swung out Swag - Leeds (RS Tour)

Thursday 21st March – Sub89 - Reading (RS Tour)

Friday 22nd March – Secret Swing – London

Friday 22nd March – Dapper - Brighton (RS Tour)

Saturday 23rd March – Skafari - Aberystwyth (RS Tour)

Saturday 30th March – Catgroove - Bristol

Once again we hope you find this listing useful. If you know of any events that are missing from the list please get in touch at swingrebellion@gmail.com so we can add them.

Posted by James (Jamko)

Comments

comments